top of page
  • Writer's pictureRyan Brooks

Short Sound Film

Week 5

This week I went location scouting to find the best place that I will go to, to film I located a bridge overlooking a part of a motorway flanked by forests on both sides the problem that I faced was getting to there without getting a lift it would be to dark by the time I got there and the weather kept changing wildly form freezing cold to torrential rain making film difficult and not what I wanted my film to look like. The location that I is the best so now all I have to find is a way to get there before it gets too dark and the weather became too unpredictable the filming will need to wait till I get a brake from work and Uni and the weather is not to bad witch will not be in the next couple of weeks. In the meantime, will start look at different sound effects that I could add to my film to build the feelings I am trying to convey to the audience and how they will fit with in the music to also not feel out of place becoming jarring to the viewer destroying their immersion in the end product

2 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sort Sound film

week 7 and 8 This week is the second week back form Christmas and unfortunately, I did not get my filming done over the holiday so this week was for filming and editing and the first week back was fil

Short Sound Film

Week 6 This is the final week before the Christmas Break so before I went off for Christmas I will confirm exactly what I want to film and how I will film it for instance the location will be the bri

Short Sound Film

Week 4 I have finally made a decision on the music that I want to have in the film and how the story will progress. I want the story to start happy but neutral then move to cold and sad, then to brigh

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page