top of page
  • Writer's pictureRyan Brooks

Critically annotated bibliography

Week 3

This week I have chosen the second clip that I will use will be the mother ship form Close Encounters of the Third Kind as this will be the opposite of the ship form Independence Day as this ship come in peace. The ship looks like a child designed it this gives it a non-threatening look with it flashing lights and its slight bobbing and rotation. The ship also has the iconic musical tones though are loud they are more inquisitive nature as if it is asking a question waiting for a response. I think I can use this as it is a grate parallel to the first clip and to the trope itself

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Critically annotated bibliography

Week 8 This week I spent doing the write up for the report which meant that I have to collect all the relevant sources and quotes that I was planning to use the writing I found to be easy enough howev

Critically annotated bibliography

Week 7 I collected the clips and made a short presentation to give to my peers in the peer review I struggled with this because I forgot all but one of the clips I chose but I still manages to get the

Critically annotated bibliography

Week 6 This week I looked into more details into the connecting fact of colonialism and the science fiction trope of large alien invaders witch I have looked at many different website and texts to col

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page