top of page
  • Writer's pictureRyan Brooks

Critically annotated bibliography

Week 5

I have made the decision to look at this Science fiction trope as a way to portray colonialism within the wide multi-media that this trope falls into as the Independence Day clip shows advance alien race come to conquer with absolute power and aggression to get what they want. The Close Encounter of the Third Kind shows an advanced alien race coming to earth and communicating to achieve a peaceful solution without resolving to violence. The clip form V shows the advanced Aliens coming to earth and taking over by manipulating world leaders to get what they want and secure their food source.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Critically annotated bibliography

Week 8 This week I spent doing the write up for the report which meant that I have to collect all the relevant sources and quotes that I was planning to use the writing I found to be easy enough howev

Critically annotated bibliography

Week 7 I collected the clips and made a short presentation to give to my peers in the peer review I struggled with this because I forgot all but one of the clips I chose but I still manages to get the

Critically annotated bibliography

Week 6 This week I looked into more details into the connecting fact of colonialism and the science fiction trope of large alien invaders witch I have looked at many different website and texts to col

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page