top of page
  • Writer's pictureRyan Brooks

Short Sound Film

Week 1


This week I was given the brief for the short sound film so started to come up with ideas of ways I would go about doing this project I settled on doing a narrative piece where I can convey a message to the audience I still need to figure out what that message I want to give to the audience. I decided to uses my phone camera as I wanted to have a hand held vibe for my film this will consist of 4k video as I discovered that my phone will film at the resolution. I have made the decided to use Premier Pro as I only have a Windows Laptop at home and refuse to pay over a grand to but a mac powerful enough run Final Cut Pro X. I came to these decisions by doing a task for my Thursday class taking everything I learned in that class, implementing them to how I will go about this. I will use what I know about narration in cinema to create a compelling story. I will do the narration myself as I do not want to be left with out a narration because I could not get anyone to come in to do in the studio

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sort Sound film

week 7 and 8 This week is the second week back form Christmas and unfortunately, I did not get my filming done over the holiday so this week was for filming and editing and the first week back was fil

Short Sound Film

Week 6 This is the final week before the Christmas Break so before I went off for Christmas I will confirm exactly what I want to film and how I will film it for instance the location will be the bri

Short Sound Film

Week 5 This week I went location scouting to find the best place that I will go to, to film I located a bridge overlooking a part of a motorway flanked by forests on both sides the problem that I face

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page