top of page
  • Writer's pictureRyan Brooks

Short Sound Film

Week 2

This week I have decided to take the editing still of hip-hop editing still and take it in my own direction as I did not want to create the next Darren Aronofsky PI and Requiem for a Dream, I wanted to make my own spin on it and on the editing stile as a whole this will allow me to keep the story flowing keeping to the beat I also decided this week I will choose the music that will go into my final film. Though I do not have any footage now I know that these choices will help me keep the edits on track and to the beat I was presently suppressed in how easy it was to chooses the music when I had the idea of how I want my film to look and sound like before I start filming the footage I do believe that planning this out first knowing how I want the film to look it will help me in filming as I have not got the first clue on how to make a good short sound film as the sound films that I have seen up to this point have not really interested me in the past.

1 view0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sort Sound film

week 7 and 8 This week is the second week back form Christmas and unfortunately, I did not get my filming done over the holiday so this week was for filming and editing and the first week back was fil

Short Sound Film

Week 6 This is the final week before the Christmas Break so before I went off for Christmas I will confirm exactly what I want to film and how I will film it for instance the location will be the bri

Short Sound Film

Week 5 This week I went location scouting to find the best place that I will go to, to film I located a bridge overlooking a part of a motorway flanked by forests on both sides the problem that I face

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page