top of page
  • Writer's pictureRyan Brooks

Short Sound Film

Week 3


I dedicated this week in planning out my shots. I decided to uses a bridge looking over a motorway as my location as my final idea of the movement of thoughts can be used as a metaphor for the traffic moving blow in both directions and using the original public nickname for the internet “the information super high way” however I do need to have the best weather and light levels to film the shot how I want and have them looking the best I can get them. I have had a look at the weather forecast for the next few weeks and I cannot film till after the Christmas brake as by the time that I finish Uni and work it is too dark to film and the weather is to be heavy rain so I can not get the filming done till then which is annoying as it will mean that I will be filming on the week of the submission of this project. So, in the mean time I will be thinking on how and what I want to be in the final film with regards to sound effects and ambiance. I will also be thinking of how they fit with the music that I need to finalise.

0 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sort Sound film

week 7 and 8 This week is the second week back form Christmas and unfortunately, I did not get my filming done over the holiday so this week was for filming and editing and the first week back was fil

Short Sound Film

Week 6 This is the final week before the Christmas Break so before I went off for Christmas I will confirm exactly what I want to film and how I will film it for instance the location will be the bri

Short Sound Film

Week 5 This week I went location scouting to find the best place that I will go to, to film I located a bridge overlooking a part of a motorway flanked by forests on both sides the problem that I face

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page