top of page
  • Writer's pictureRyan Brooks

Tramway Visit

Blog entry for tramway visit

As part of this project we had to visit an art installation we there was a trip organized to go to the tramway Hardeep Pandhal, Confessions of a Thug: Pakiveli. When I was there I my thought where not conclusive to make an in depth option on it however as someone who is not with in a minority some of the meaning was lost to me but for what was there I did not think that the video that I watched was particularly well done as I thought it was a bit derivative and heavy handed and the animation was a bit rough around the edges and the knitting was honestly tacky and it had no impact on me what so ever I can not see the point to any of this items with in the end and the rap lyrics where not easy to follow and the story that it was trying to sell was not focused on the anything that I excited with but the colours that where used in the creations I thought the interesting and that I could understand them if and time with Hardeep themselves I could get more of a meaning from these pieces of art. The one thing that I found truly interesting was the passion jars filed with items that a line with Christianity and Jesus on the cross. That is the only thing that I can get any of meanings form. This is not because I felt it was completely bad but it just did not interested in.


The second art exhibit that we went to was France-Lise McGurn: In Emotia this exhibit was more fascinating to me as I could get more of the meaning to it was the combination of wall paint, window paint, canvas painting and Neon sculptures giving me the senses of the human body not just being sexualized but being a thing of beautiful and elegance witch I found investing and the way she convey this message with a combination of the art pieces of the bodies where androgynous which help the audience connect with the art intentions and I thought that this was the best between the two that I saw but to tell you the truth the best part of that gallery visit was the taxi back the SimVis as we discussed what we were doing for valentine day


That is the thing I do not much care for major art shows I am more into the creation of sound for the moving image putting it in time with video and games. Doing Foley and placing them all together so all in all the day that I spent at the tramway was a bit of a waste of time.

5 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Sound for the Moving Image year 4 weekly journal

Week 2 This week we continued to be introduced to the new classes that we project in like the work, special audio. Also, this week I got a more conclusive idea what I am going to do for the work which

Post: Blog2_Post
bottom of page